Need help with the eligibility of UAI (1 Viewer)

DAVE1990

HSC
Hi everyone

Im unsure of the eligibility of getting an UAI.
Currently, I am studying these subjects:
English, Maths 2U, Business Studies, Senior Science, Industrial Tech.(wood) and Information process and technology, 12units in total (minimum in yr11)
Im planning to drop senior science at the end of the year (when preliminary courses ends n HSC courses starts)
We have to do 10units the minimum to be eligible for the entry of HSC, right?
So, I'll be doing English, maths 2U, business studies, Industrial Tech.(wood) and Information process and technology, 5subjects and 10 units in total.
the problem is that I am unsure about the category A and B.
as i saw on the UAC site,
"To be eligible for an UAI in 2006 a student must satisfactorily complete at least 10 units of UAI courses."
10 Units of UAI courses , does it mean 10 units of category A?
but then I saw this:
"These UAI courses must include at least:
eight units from Category A courses
..."
Based on what I heard at school, only Category A courses are counted towards the UAI right? but it saids ATLEAST 8UNITS from category A courses above, on the 1st quotation it saids at least 10units of UAI courses, what does this mean?
8U of category A , 10U of UAI courses? isnt only categoryA courses that would only be counted towards UAI or m i wrong, category B courses also contributes to UAI?

THE MAIN PROBLEM IS:
am I still going to get an UAI with these subjects:
1. English (2U, category A)
2. Maths 2U (2U, category A)
3. Information Process and Technology (2U, category A)
4. Busines Studies (2U, category A)
5. Industrial Tech.(wood) (2U, but category B)

In total, 10Units with 4 Category A courses and 1 category B course.

any help would be appreciated!!!
thanks every1!

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A