• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

pSychology! is it hard? (1 Viewer)

Meatismurder

HSC
who here has done the subject?

is it hard?

would u recommend it?

im 2nd yr and contemplating something new and challenging..

is it really sciencey and maths based? lol i am an arts student not a science student! cheers guyz!

MiuMiu

Somethin' special....
HSC
my friend said the first yr pyschology subject (the first semester one) is very much like biology, all about the brain.

alissa_xoxo

Share the Love.
HSC
is it really sciencey and maths based? lol i am an arts student not a science student!
Bumping the thread, because i want to know this :rolleyes:

Please, somebody!

fornstar

QUEENSLANDER!!!!
HSC
i do psych as part of my degree, and yes it involves science and maths. you have to do statistics and at MQ you need to do a stat unit every year (im certain it would be the same at other uni's). and science is involved. we looked at sound waves and shit, stuff ppl told me they learnt in physics, heaps of biology type of stuff (looking at how ur head works etc), but nothing i can really relate to chemistry.

personally i hated science in highschool and i didnt pick it 4 yrs 11 and 12. but psych does incorporate it but im going ok. it just gets a lil confusing sometimes

alissa_xoxo

Share the Love.
HSC
Ahh.. I was hoping that stat wouldn't come up. Maths makes me want to gnaw my arm off. Science is okay.. Is it just basic physics/bio stuff? Something that someone who hasn't studied them in year 11/12 would be able to pick up?

fornstar

QUEENSLANDER!!!!
HSC
alissa_xoxo said: