Studying for Maths Extension 1 (1 Viewer)

acevipa

HSC
Hey, how should I be studying for maths extension 1. I'm working off cambridge. I've went over all the content, but how should I test myself. It seems that the book has no review exercises. And as I'm studying 4 chapters of the text book, I'm unsure on what questions to do from the exercises.

bored of sc

HSC
acevipa said:
Hey, how should I be studying for maths extension 1. I'm working off cambridge. I've went over all the content, but how should I test myself. It seems that the book has no review exercises. And as I'm studying 4 chapters of the text book, I'm unsure on what questions to do from the exercises.
Um, that's a hard one - just redo the HARDEST and EASIEST questions from the respective exercises I guess.

foram

Awesome Member
HSC
acevipa said:
just do a few of the harder development questions, then move on.

kaz1

et tu
HSC
Uni Grad
i do a mindmap of all the topics we covered in class and then i do a few questions on each concept

Aerath

Retired
HSC
N/A
My teacher goes through each topic in terms of theory, than two easy questions, two of the 'medium' questions, and two of the 'harder' questions. Usually, to study - I just make sure that I understand all those six questions (as well as the theory).

eliseliselise

HSC
well i'd personally find the hardest, most tedious and irritating questions and do most of them, as it will reap great rewards! quite often, when studying i'll see a question and i'll think something along the lines of "nah, thats WAY too annoying- they CAN'T ask that!" but they always will/do!!

have fun!!!!!!! :read:

Mark576

Feel good ...
HSC
Read through the theory, do some of the easier questions, most of the development questions, and you should be absolutely set (assuming that you're actually decent at maths). Then practice with a few past papers and you'll be fine.

x.Exhaust.x

Retired Member
HSC
Mark576 said: