Stupid Weimar question grrrrrrrrr (1 Viewer)

roseysparkles

HSC
I studied heaps for weimar and then i got the question about industrial elites and conservative parties...i so wrecked it :( I did what my teacher calls a 'brain dump and just said everything i thought might be related and said that other political problems were more important than the role of industrial elites...i think i went well in everything else, but it ,means anything i did do ok in will go down because of the crap mark i will get for national study:'( ANYONE ELSE WRECK NATIONAL STUDY??? I need to know that im not the only one.

neafoo

HSC
yeah i just talked shit for 8 pages... fun ;(

i didnt actually know anything about the "convervative elites", im guessing it would be the army and the industrialists, so i had to answer the totalitarian question.

wish we got a question about foreign policy or ww2 ;<

C

Crazy Pomo

roseysparkles said:
yeah i studied particularly for weimar...like the weaknesses of the constitution and stuffed it up:'(
Yeah, it is always wise to study up on Weimar, but you must do so in it's entirety. Don't worry though, you probably didn't go as badly as you think you did. And if you did then blah, it's only one essay, and sometimes drain dumping can hit the mark if your lucky.

fleepbasding

HSC TUTOR
HSC
I have no sympathy for those who only studied collapse of Weimar. It serves you right, quite frankly.

things you could've talked about...
Ebert-Groener Pact- 1918
Kapp Putsch- 1920
harzburg front- 1929
intrigues of military elites in governement (eg- Hindenburg, Von Schliecher etc)- throughout Weimar
NSDAP party and Hitler

These are just my initial thoughts, and I can't remember the question exactly.

C

Crazy Pomo

fleepbasding said:
I have no sympathy for those who only studied collapse of Weimar. It serves you right, quite frankly.

Ebert-Groener Pact- 1918
Kapp Putsch- 1920
harzburg front- 1929