• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

tips and resources for these subjects!!D; (1 Viewer)

super meat boy

HSC
hi guys im a first year student studying actuarial and i need some help T.T:eek2:
Anyone have past papers or tips or notes on these following courses and can share with me,thanks for helping !!!
Econ1101
Math1511
Acct1501
Fins1613
Thanks a lot!

mreditor16

HSC
I haven't done FINS1613 yet, so I can only give my thoughts on MATH1151, ACCT1501 and ECON1101 -

MATH1151

* I would encourage you to attend most (if not all) of the lectures, because some of the topics covered can be pretty hard to self-teach.
* Practice as much as you can with the tutorial questions, located in the course pack.
* Try not to fall behind, because each topic builds upon the previous topics. You can't really expect to learn bits and pieces, and then somewhow ace your exams.
* The final exam is usually worth 64%, and is basically make or break for your final mark. So, make sure you get enough study for finals - ideally, by the time you reach finals, you have strong understanding of course content and you're ripping through the past papers (in the Course Pack).
* The Algebra course notes (in the course pack) are really good, since it is specifically tailored to suit the Actuarial kids. However, for Calculus, they only provide the 1131/41 course notes and lecture notes, so you may have to learn the additional Calculus content through the given 1151 lecture notes or supplementary resources like YouTube, KhanAcacdemy, Dr Chris Tisdell's YouTube videos.

ACCT1501

* Try to get full marks for all the online quizzes, because its pretty much easy marks, since you can do it with your friends and consult resources such as your textbook, Google etc