• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

UTS USYD or UNSW best for Bachelor of Business? (2 Viewers)

nessc26

HSC
I am currently studying a BA at Usyd and applying for grad programs, if I don't get into any I will do a business degree.
I don't want to do a bachelor of commerce because I am not very good at math and hate it (I know Bach Bus. does involve some math).

Question:

Is UTS, USYD or UNSW best for a bachelor of business and WHY?

I am currently leaning toward UTS because I like how you can study tourism as a major, they have international exchanges and have capstone subjects (I realise the latter 2 are probably available elsewhere too).

brent012

Webmaster
Webmaster
HSC
For the most part Bachelor of Business is the same thing as a Bachelor of Commerce. From my understanding of the unis listed only UTS offer a Bachelor of Business by that name - the business schools at Usyd and UNSW award Commerce degrees. The uni which is best is a very subjective question and i don't know enough about the differences so i'm not going to answer it.

RishBonjour

HSC
The maths in commerce isn't really maths (unless maybe if you major in eco or finance), its VERY simple and they have a separate workshop designed SPECIFICALLY for business students at usyd to help you along with ALL the maths required for the course.
USYD has international exchange too (extremeeely competitive though)!
But since you've done your bachelor at usyd aren't you pretty much set here? If you want a new environment, UNSW is awesome too!

nessc26

HSC
I found this site through google:

http://www.whatdegreewhichuniversit...Commerce-and-Business-degrees-at-Univers.aspx

it compares business and commerce degrees, in case others have the same questions.