• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

vote 1 babydoll (1 Viewer)

babydoll_

wat
HSC
N/A
hey guys, I'm running for Undergraduate rep, electorate B (FBE, Engineering, Medicine and Science) of the Academic Board in this year's elections.

You'll get a ballot in the mail and I'd love it if you could vote for me!

The Academic Board is basically your liaison point between yourself and the academic staff and bigwigs of the uni (Vice Chancellor etc). We discuss and make decisions on things such as faculty interaction, scholarships, and research.

I'd be an awesome rep because:
1. I'm a people person and I like talking to most people, if not everyone!
2. I'm involved in lots of uni programs such as Yellow Shirts, CSE Revue and CONTACT, so I'm definitely familiar with the uni and how it works.
3. I'm a Science/Arts student, which means I'm familiar with not one, but TWO faculties! ZOMG!
4. If you guys have issues with something at uni, I'm easily accessible and I will strive to find a solution to your issue.
5. If you don't vote for me I'll cry :(

So please vote for me (Nancy Tran), and spread the word to your friends! You'll see more info about it in Blitz, Tharunka and around uni. You can also check out www.elections.unsw.edu.au and if you have any questions about this, post them and I'll try to answer them.

:wave:

Nebuchanezzar

Banned
HSC
Yeah, at least your little story seemed human and not like a god damned political debate. I mean, this Douglas BEGG character...why do I care that he ran a business that made over 2 million bucks? I sincerely doubt that it's going to have a profound effect on what I do and use at uni, hence I certainly won't be voting for him.

§eraphim

Strategist
HSC
N/A
Yep, already voted for you and it's in the mail.

Btw, if u skip more than 2 meetings in a row you get kicked off the Board.