• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

water polo!! (1 Viewer)

lolzieee

rOosters ^_-
anyone else play???
i've been playing for 9 years :D best sport ever.. except when you get fiesty girls why try and grope you :|

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
i play too, i play at the whitlam centre.
We play on a mixed team - unofficial of course, but it's so fun, especially when you're marking a bloke ;)
I really don't like the feisty girls, i know exactly what you're talking about. They play really rough. What position do you play? I play Drive/Point

copious

Linbo rox my sox
HSC
whitlam centre aye, cool. i play basketball there now and then heh.

lolzieee

rOosters ^_-
Originally posted by babyslug
i play too, i play at the whitlam centre.
We play on a mixed team - unofficial of course, but it's so fun, especially when you're marking a bloke ;)
I really don't like the feisty girls, i know exactly what you're talking about. They play really rough. What position do you play? I play Drive/Point
hey cool :D
we used to play mixed water polo at training when i played for UNSW.... always fun :D except guys peg the ball and it's scary because they shoot from like the other end of the pool :eek:
And i don't really have a position... i usually just end up the swimmer who goes for the ball at the beginning of each play.
You're going to UWS bankstown?? I go there :D. i might be joining the uws team this year if i can be bothered

babyslug

Too School For Cool
HSC
there's a waterpolo team at UWS? Awesome! Let me know, yeah?If you're the swimmer that goes up at the beginning, you'd be centre, wouldn't you? I hate it when my costume gets ripped up. In professional games they change their costumes every quarter.

lolzieee

rOosters ^_-