• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Who here does scuba diving? (1 Viewer)

Loz#1

"03'er"
HSC
No, I've been meaning to get lessons for a while. Hopefully this year, around Summer. I really want to go diving around Gordon's Bay between Clovelly and Coogee.

Sabbo

HSC
Originally posted by capsicum
no but i'd LOVE to!
do u scuba-dive??
Yeah I've been doing it now for about 3 years. Best thing I ever did. A good idea would be to stop around at a local dive shop and see if they have any "try dives" on. It's usually held in pools and you can try on the equipment and hop into the water to see what it's like (under supervision of course). Maybe visit different shops and see who you feel most comfortable with

Originally posted by eLmo
me!! :D ..i love it...such a strange feeling
Awesome! How long have you been doing it? Where do you dive normally?

Originally posted by Loz#1
No, I've been meaning to get lessons for a while. Hopefully this year, around Summer. I really want to go diving around Gordon's Bay between Clovelly and Coogee.
Yeah that's a nice spot, you can follow around a chain underwater, see some pretty nice stuff!

Last edited:

Sabbo

HSC
Yeah I agree! My next aim is to try sky diving :)

I find scuba diving quite relaxing especially with school and everything. You just enter another world and leave all worries at the surface

It's also great because you can decide how far you want to go. You can do the basic course and stick around shallow water or you can do more courses and experience new things (like night diving; now that is mad).

It's all up to you :)

If anyone has any questions feel free to ask/msg me!

Last edited:

Sabbo

HSC
logged my 68th dive on sunday.

Yeah I know it's not that much (for abour 3 years diving) but I've been out of the water (due to ear problems) and sometimes transport issues