• Best of luck to the class of 2024 for their HSC exams. You got this!
    Let us know your thoughts on the HSC exams here
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Who likes their 2nd sem units...? (3 Viewers)

Tabris

HSC
Seriously

ECON111 is ok, easy concepts not too hard workload (McHarg does a good job)

ECON141 is another matter, i am crap at maths, and the summations and rules look scary (french teacher's accent doesnt help there, headaches)

ACCG101 workload is abit overwhelming for the first week..... only one where they dived right into it and seems to be a large step in difficulty too

Chris Searchfield sends us to asleep half way through lecture

ISYS123 is cool, easy stuff, good lecture (Frank M.... greek teacher).......too much assignments and crap... (but then again low failre rate)

Times like these i wished i did an arts degree.....

Same old faces here and there, bored looks and sleepy people in lectures usuall stuff

bscienceboi

HSC
N/A
Chem208 - Lots of workto do. We begin first four weeks doing statistics and differentiation maths (all last year material).

ISYS123 - Been to intro lecture only. So far I like it because of the 250 pages of free printing I get. I read the notes on the second lecture about the internet and it doesn't seem to be hard.

BIOL224 - Small class. Boring lectures.

^___^
HSC
comp 125 - should be fun, programming ahoy!
isys224 - erk, hardcore SQL, i don't like it, theory side of the course sends me to sleep
isys123 - eh, i expect to turn up less than 10% of the lectures
maths237 - i'm relying on flyin' to help me :p

Cyan_phoeniX

HSC
N/A
PSY222- Same old. its a yearly sub, so we are half way. its fairly easy maths. Im finding it good, though i know some having trouble.

PSY232-yearly sub too. its good.

PSY235-interesting, but a little too social psych like.. social brings back nightmares