• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Working + Uni (1 Viewer)

do0d19

HSC
N/A
I'm in 3rd year uni now doing the standard 4 subs (of a 5yr combined degree) and I've been working 3 days a week, 8am-5pm on the days I work. I'm always tired and don't get much free time anymore these days. Do all uni students do this? Coz I'm thinking about quitting my job to get some more relaxing time where I'm not at work, uni or at home doing assignments.

I feel like I'm burning out, but dunno if I'm just being soft, lol. I'm heaps use to all the money as well, so that will be a problem. HELP! Any ideas on balancing work and uni? I was so close to quitting my job right on the spot today...

Also what jobs are heaps flexible for uni students that only want to work maybe once a week? Most office jobs don't like people working only once or twice a week, hence why I'm forced to work 3 days.

X

xeuyrawp

Yeah I hear you... I'm used to working and earning money as well - the only times I haven't were during the HSC and now. This semester, I've got a massive load of stuff and I needed good marks entering honours. I'm glad I'm not working, because a lot of stuff's hit me with assignments, study, committees and volunteer work that I do, etc. Next semester will probably be the same, although the semester after, I'm looking to do honours part time so I can still do another subject (equals nearly a full load) and work.