Worried for English Studies exam (1 Viewer)

elsamarylewis

HSC
So I’m a student doing English Studies because I didn’t get into English Standard because my Y10 English was poor even tho I got C on the final report card. I’m now really insecure on how to tackle the questions gonna be asked on the HSC Exams. I have completed all available English Studies past exams and still don’t think I’m going to do well. In terms of ranking in English Studies, I rank 1st because my whole English class is doing a NON ATAR pathway/ doing life skills.Beside me who is doing an approach to getting an ATAR. But the thing is that I haven’t received any offers since I have payed the UAC Fee to get offers, in other subjects I’m getting sound marks. I don’t know if I can score high in the English Studies Exam even tho I have read all my notes on Text and Human Experiences, and the module that my teacher wants us to do because we have majority of the notes on, if there is anyone else doing English Studies please reach out, and tell me how you been studying for the exam, also accepting anyone who’s doing Standard or Advanced on how their studying for their exams. Thank you for reading this, have a good day.

YourLocalDumbAss

HSC
N/A
The English Studies Examination is comprised of four sections, as follows:
  • Section I – 20 marks: This section assesses your knowledge and understanding of Texts and Human Experiences by asking you questions about a number of unseen texts. A good way to prepare for this section is to go through all the literary and visual techniques that you have learned throughout the year. Examples of techniques include similes and metaphors. I also suggest taking a look at the syllabus document for English Studies (https://educationstandards.nsw.edu....s-stage-6-syllabus-2017.pdf?MOD=AJPERES&CVID=) and the NESA Support Document for English Studies (https://syllabus.nesa.nsw.edu.au/as...sample-learning-experiences-and-resources.pdf).