Year 11 HAST Entry - Penrith (1 Viewer)

D99

HSC
I'm currently a year 10 student looking to gain entry into Penrith Selective High School in year 11. I've done the HAST exam last year and I did well in everything except english. Last year I bought the Selectivetrial Practice exams and they were pretty good. This year I can't find any official hast papers and i'm looking to gain an idea on what the maths exam will consist of.

Will it have:
- Logarithms
- Non-linear
- Circle Geometry

What are some tips for the english exam?

What is the best practice test provider?

Thanks

iloveeggs

HSC
hi, i'm currently in penrith rn and i got in 2020 when i was in yr 7.

to be completely honest im not sure how hast has changed or what is on the test since i got in but one thing i can say since you have done hast before is that it will be very similar in terms of topics and the style of exam to last year's because these sorts of exams dont seem to change in terms of question types and they barely get any harder (this what people that joined in yr 11 told me). for math, see what you have learnt in yr 10 and go off that i reckon, but honestly i think they usually stick to more algebra type questions (the kind you see in icas). don't take my word for it tho, please ask someone that did it more recently to fact check me.