Newstart- anyone received it? (3 Viewers)

blue_chameleon

Shake the sauce bottle yo
HSC
I really want to find an adult job, for grown ups. I'll do basically anything, but I'm trying to avoid going back to woolies/coles/hospitality rubbish. Somewhere my intelligence will receive a basic level of respect, or at least I won't be constantly hassled by cunts. Want something full-time. Been applying for every sales job that comes up, but I have no experience.

Ideally, a vacancy will come up at Australia Post, and I'll be able to get the Postie job I always dreamed of.

Centrelink will set us up with an employment agency and hopefully something will come out of that. There's not that many vacancies in Newcastle at the moment.
Would you work in a call centre?

There's a job going at the CommBank call centre in Newcastle. Inbound calls, meaning people are calling you, not you calling them.

You don't need any experience, just the ability to present well and speak well. $21ph and 8 hour shifts.

Have a look..?

Last edited:

Graney

Horse liberty
HSC
Would you work in a call centre?

There's a job going at the CommBank call centre in Newcastle. Inbound calls, meaning people are calling you, not you calling them.

You don't need any experience, just the ability to present well and speak well. $21ph and 8 hour shifts.

Have a look..?
I most certainly would, thank you very much, will rep again, <3 you man.

Graney

Horse liberty
HSC
Fuck, I somehow managed to turn $11/hour into $900 last fortnight. I don't know how this is possible, I don't even work there that much. No dice.

edit: wait, thresholds are higher if you're also eligible for rent assistance. Confusing.

Last edited:

loquasagacious

NCAP Mooderator
HSC
Yo you qualify for independence as you've moved out of home and you're paying your own rent, as far as I understand it.

If you've got to move to go to uni then you're independent right out of the gate.