St Marys Senior High (1 Viewer)

exiled

HSC
Hey guys,

I'm currently in year 10, and very keen on going to SMSHS for year 11 and 12.

I was just wondering, what are the standards for selection are like? I have heard that only half of the applicants are offered spots. I am an above average student, and just curious of what my chances are of gaining a place.

Thank you for the help in advance.

Lolsmith

kill all boomers
HSC
Shit easy to get into.

As long as you aren't a complete dud of a student, you'll get in.

Not a great school, though. Pretty sure a lot of ugly kids go there too.

exiled

HSC
Shit easy to get into.

As long as you aren't a complete dud of a student, you'll get in.

Not a great school, though. Pretty sure a lot of ugly kids go there too.
Thanks for the quick response. I really hope I get in, I'm the complete opposite of a dud student, just don't want to get my hopes up.

Also, I don't plan to go there to look at pretty people, but thanks.

Lolsmith

kill all boomers
HSC
I only know because I'm from the area. A lot of kids from my school left to go to St Marys. Only one or two were actually bright students. The rest were either not too bright or were of a lower social standing than others.

aka: the ugly kids.

hvf26

Awesome Member
HSC
apply for penrith or some other selective school as well? no harm in applying :)

exiled

HSC
apply for penrith or some other selective school as well? no harm in applying :)
I'm particularly interested in St Marys because of the various IT courses available. If I'm not accepted I'd probably rather stay at my current school.

Lolsmith

kill all boomers
HSC
That's a good suggestion.

Penrith was ranked 38th out of the state last year in the HSC. I also know a few people there... haha. Good school.

ReNG

HSC
Not ALL selective schools are good. I know cause i'm at one of them.

Lolsmith

kill all boomers
HSC
How many lads go to your school?