are these subjects good scalers? (1 Viewer)

ronnie hsc

HSC
im positive i will do good with these subjects btw i was never a science guy lol

English standard
general maths
business studies
legal studies
pdhpe
ancient history

in english and maths in year 10 i was a really good student mostly coming 2nd or 3rd rank
i find maths and English super easy right now literally proply get like 100 percent.

i chose business and legal because i did commerce in year 9-10 and had very high interest in it
and i always used to ace history so i chose ancient hehe :)

are there good scalers if i get 80-85 in all these subjects?

crazy_paki123

HSC
I dont know about Ancient History or PDHPE, but Standard English, General Maths, business and legal are all horrific in terms of scaling.

ronnie hsc

HSC
yeah im finding maths so simple but i really hate maths thats why i choose general, but yeah im pretty sure that i will get 85 and over in maths and english

crazy_paki123

HSC
i think u should srsly consider doing 2U maths, just to make ur marks better, if u find it too hard then drop after like a low score or if ur not satisfied with ur progress. IMO if u get b5 or b6 ur doing well in Std English, but its definitley achievable to get b6s in gen maths, legal, business, ancient and pdhpe. Mind you in NSW only 30-50 students achieve a b6 in std english

nexusbrah

Harvey Specter of IB
HSC
I'd say push yourself and go for 2U maths, it really isn't that hard as long as you understand the work

enoilgam

HSC
This combination is probably average to below average in terms of scaling. Also, the nature of standard will also limit you in terms of final marks. What effect it will have on your ATAR largely depends on your specific aim.