How do I know where to go on Day 1? (1 Viewer)

iamsolost

HSC
N/A
Hi, so I think the classrooms were finally released on the timetable and all I see are letters and numbers. I am so nooby... but how am I meant to know where to go Day 1 23rd... I mean I know Central station but I only kinda know the main old building, so I have a feeling I'd be lost and late... to my 8AM lecture... will I get in trouble? I am so scared I imagine uni to be strict like I'd be kicked out for being late..

But, do I just go to reception (if there is one... like I said I am a noob).... and ask for a map? lol...

But in all seriousness, how am I supposed to know where to go?

P.S. I don't have friends so I can't ask my 'friends'.

P.P.S. I have an 8AM class, so unless I am going to arrive there at 7AM, I don't have time to get lost... (I will probably leave the station at 6:45 and arrive 7:45).

I am not sure if I will make it to orientation either.

Rhinoz8142

HSC
Uni Grad
So once you reach central station, you walk straight until you see a sign on the top UTS which would be pointing to the right. Just go onto the escalators which you will see KFC and Maccas..

From here you just go LITERALLY straight, then you have arrived in building 1

You might wanna download an app called "Lost on Campus" which would help you

Queenroot

I complete the Squar3
HSC
N/A
Hi, so I think the classrooms were finally released on the timetable and all I see are letters and numbers. I am so nooby... but how am I meant to know where to go Day 1 23rd... I mean I know Central station but I only kinda know the main old building, so I have a feeling I'd be lost and late... to my 8AM lecture... will I get in trouble? I am so scared I imagine uni to be strict like I'd be kicked out for being late..

But, do I just go to reception (if there is one... like I said I am a noob).... and ask for a map? lol...

But in all seriousness, how am I supposed to know where to go?