Is it true what they say? (1 Viewer)

rafall

HSC
N/A
Hello everyone,

So i'm a year 12 student and applied for law at uts. However, i'm not sure what to combine it with. I'm thinking
of IT or journalism, what do you think is better? Can you give me some info about both if you know anything :)

Also, I want to ask about what I heard from people. They told me that finding jobs related to law is becoming harder and harder and you may end up in an old office just doing thousands of papers. Now this depresses me tbh, like i love law and i wanna be good at it. But i don't wanna end up being a person who only does boring papers nothing else. Yes i know it is mostly doing papers but can't i go to court as a solicitor? can't i fight for justice and solve problems?
I don't want any person to tell me what society thinks, I want someone to tell me info from their real experience or from an experience of a person that they know.

I really appreciate your time and thanks in advance. :)

P.s if i have any grammar issues sorry about that, i'm still improving my English :) and yes i know i need to be proficient at English in order to do law, i will try hard to improve it as much as i can.

Chronost

Ex CAG auditor - current CAG deal-maker
HSC
Firstly; No you're probably not going to get a job in a mid-top tier firm practicing law unless you've always been top shit and you'll probably be top shit at uni also or you have friends/your family working in law/and they know one of the partners personally there.

Even small-tiers are hard enough to get into, and the work is there is different.

Seriously though; You need good extra-circular and above all, good marks...
The rest...someone else can fill in , cause I can't be bothered answering these threads anymore.