• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

past papers (1 Viewer)

Smbdy

HSC
Hi all i'm not too sure if this has been asked before, but i'm currently a year 11 student going into year 12 in a week, i also dropped math adv halfway through yr 11 to standard 2 and im trying to find resources like math standard 2 past papers/trials and i cannot find any? Can someone help me where can i find them. Because every other subject has so many and there are barely and for this subject.

Demons

HSC
Hi all i'm not too sure if this has been asked before, but i'm currently a year 11 student going into year 12 in a week, i also dropped math adv halfway through yr 11 to standard 2 and im trying to find resources like math standard 2 past papers/trials and i cannot find any? Can someone help me where can i find them. Because every other subject has so many and there are barely and for this subject.
Best thing I can tell you right now is that you should literally try grind through the entire math course in this holidays as well as the bigger summer holidays. Cause that makes you understand the content 2x before the rest of your cohort. This gives you an academic edge against them and is one of the primary reasons that I pulled off 2 consecutive 100's and 98 on trials. The content is not too hard to learn and don't stress if you don't understand it at first when you go over it in the holidays, cause it all clicks by the time you get to it in class (atleast for me).

Smbdy

HSC
The thing for me is i dropped like towards the end of year 11, so right now i have no clue what to do my current plan was to like grindddd the textbook and maybe some yearly papers but im scared it won't be enough im already fallen pretty behind. I know i can do the year 11 content now but should i also start for year 12? (ALSO TYSM FOR RESOURCES). How is math standard to manage, and how do i study for it?

Demons

HSC