AIM or the con? (1 Viewer)

lordofthestring

HSC
hi everyone, i guess you can say im new to this, but id like to know which is the better school to attend n what both schools teach that is different to eachother. Im a guitar player, and i want to study a course in jazz or classical.
Cheers

Phanatical

Happy Lala
HSC
There's no competition, the Con is a better school in pretty much every area of music study nowadays. But the Con is primarily a tertiary institution (and part of a University) where AIM (being a private institute) would be more accessible.

Bunny04

VIVE LA FRANCE
Well for starters, Australia, NSW, Sydney- and fin
HSC
Do not go to AIM.
There's been threads like this before, and I've said the same thing.
I went there, studied there for a good long while, so yeah. xD

AIM has no jazz department. It's classical department is an abolishment. Infact, it's quite shocking. Usually I wouldn't diss my old schools and stuff, but it's a shocker for music education. If you're serious about wanting a professional career in performance- DO NOT, I repeat. DO NOT go to aim.

There isn't actually a Jazz department, there's music theatre which they seem to label 'jazz' but 'Music theatre' is not for anything else but voice majors.