Any help with my problem? (1 Viewer)

jassono

HSC
Hey everyone, i've lately thought a little too far ahead with my subjects and all
Right now i have 12 units, 3 maths, 3 english, economics, business and modern history (all 2 of course)
I see myself doing 4 maths and probably 3 english (if im unfortunate, then advanced), either way i have 10 or 11 units
its just the other two subjects, im sticking with econ, but its a toss up between modern and business

A pro for business is that its a relatively easy subject to modern, and i dont see myself having TOO much difficulty with it
With modern, i believe the scaling is a fair bit more than business, and its more of a 'real subject' my teachers say

What do you guys think i should do?
Im fairly sure that business wont be hard for me, i havent gotten back any assessment marks yet though
and with modern, i am an alright average student

I'll wait till my half yearly report but till then, what do you think?

Danke!!

foram

Awesome Member
HSC
I always thought it's a bit pointless to do both buisness and eco. Eco scales so much better, and its still dead easy.

HSC
well, until you get your half yearly report i'd say ask a couple of people in the year above you what the topics are in modern and business and see which interests you more... HSC business studies is pretty boring IMO (but as you said, easy, and doesn't scale as well), but i'd say keep both for a while in year twelve to see which you like more. don't make a decision until you've done a bit of the course, in case you regret it later.

selablad

HSC
Doing modern gives you a bit of variety, depends on how much that matters to you. Which one's more interesting to you?

Aerath

Retired
HSC
N/A
Hey Jas. :)
Wait til we get our meeting with Jaggar, then decide - but you've always got until Term 3 to drop it (that means that you have until your Yearly report to decide, too).