B Arts & Sciences (1 Viewer)

hiphophooray123

Twisted firestarter
HSC
does anyone do this course?

if so, could you please tell me if it is suitable for someone who is interested in social psychology, sociology, criminology, anthopology, social policy, and social research and inquiry???

I am currently studying social sciences and social psychology at UWS (ewww) and i might have a chance on transferring to this course because my NRSL is 74, and the UAI cut-off for this (currently) is 75, and the NRSL cut-off for courses is usually lower :D.

stazi

Nightman
HSC
yeah, it's usually much lower.
This guy can tell you if you would get in:
Andrey Keywan [A.Keywan@records.usyd.edu.au]

Criminology at usyd isnt offered (except to people doing a criminology degree)
You are free to choose most electives in psych (but its unlikely you'll ONLY do social psychology)
Anthropology - yes
Sociology - yes
Sociol policy etc - kind of.

Ask the person if you can get in to B Economic and Social Sciences - that may suit you more.
You could major in Government & International Relations (your policy wants etc)
and minor in Political Economy - a slightly lefty take on how economics is shit (also looks at social policy etc).
Plus you'll have lots of space to do a major in another subject of your choice + electives.

Med

HSC
hey,

i was at the syd open day today and attended a lecture for this course.
you mentioned that the uai cut-off was 75 for 2005, however the lecturer said that it was 78 and that she believed it would go up by at least 5 marks (so that makes it 83) because the course was not initially published in the Arts guide as the uni missed the publish date.

that sucks huh?

stazi

Nightman
HSC
1) it was 75
2) the lecturer has absolutely no clue. I believe it will go up by 10 points, does that make me correct? The lecturer is just speculating.

stazi

Nightman
HSC
i predict your cholesterol levels go up by 102

Med

HSC