Bachelor of commerce at UNSW or USYD? (1 Viewer)

afc123

HSC
I've decided I'm doing a bachelor of commerce but I can't decide which uni to choose. I have the marks needed to attend either uni and I have been to both open days including the ones today. There are a number of pros and cons as to why I can't decide.

USYD

Pros
- better campus
- better atmosphere and more mixed group of people
- wider range of facilities and activities
- more convenient location

Cons
- Not as reputable as UNSW and less industry links
- teachers seems laid back and old school in their methods

UNSW

Pros
- better business school
- more flexible timetable
- better teachers and industry links

Cons
- depressing atmosphere
- social life lacking
- further travelling distance
- less facilities that are appealing

These are based on my own 2 visits to each campus within the last 6 months. I am thinking of moving to dentistry after my commerce degree through GAMSAT. In that case ill have to go USYD anyway. I'm still leaning towards UNSW purely because of the better business school. I do also have a AAA scholarship with UNSW but I'm not taking that into consideration as I already have the ATAR needed.

Its still difficult deciding, any thoughts??

Praer

HSC
Uni Grad
normal commerce, go unsw. International or liberal go usyd

Verify

HSC
Elaborate on 'depressing atmosphere' and 'social life lacking' please? How did you come to these conclusions?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk

afc123

HSC