Best textbook for Physics and Chemistry (1 Viewer)

dhwanit2005

HSC
Hi,

I am a year 10 student, going into year 11 next year, and I have chosen to do Chemistry and Physics. I was wondering what textbook is the best to study for these subjects, so it would be great if I could get some guidance.

ExtremelyBoredUser

Bored Uni Student
HSC
physics:

- pearson (best prolly out of the ones available for teaching content)
- focus
- jacaranda

get physics strive textbook, you'll mainly use it for getting better. the others are for learning, u can choose which suits best but I prefer pearson the most since its most visually appealing for me. I don't rely on textbooks mainly but I use them in conjuction with other resources.

dhwanit2005

HSC
physics:

- pearson (best prolly out of the ones available for teaching content)
- focus
- jacaranda

get physics strive textbook, you'll mainly use it for getting better. the others are for learning, u can choose which suits best but I prefer pearson the most since its most visually appealing for me. I don't rely on textbooks mainly but I use them in conjuction with other resources.
How would you recommend studying from these textbooks?

dhwanit2005

HSC
For Chemistry, I would recommend Pearson, Surfing, Jacaranda and In Focus. I'd assume Physics would have the same companies of textbooks, but they may have different ones.

ExtremelyBoredUser

Bored Uni Student
HSC
This is more of a subjective Q so my approach might not necessarily work for you but hopefully it gives a starting point.

1. Go to chapter review and have a skim over the types of questions (this gives you a sort of guide to what stuff is more important etc because you'll be more focused on such details).

2. Have a read of the chapter (go through the content thoroughly, if you don't understand some parts, google it)

3. Make flashcards for important information (this is only for content heavy components so ideally Mod 3. Mod 1 and 2 is purely math)