Buy and Sell thread (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.
HSC
N/A
Yeah, it's not 2006 anymore :p

After looking at the stack of textbooks in my room, I came to the realisation that not only had I barely used them (if at all) during the time I studied those subjects, the likelihood of me using them again "for fun" was second to none.

All the prices below are negotiable - I have NO idea what other people are selling them for, so I'm basically just pulling numbers out of my head and going with that :p I'm extremely open to offers ;). If by chance the textbooks have changed since I did the courses, feel free to (nicely) haggle for a lower price, because they'll still be good as study tools. :D

ACCG100 (maybe also ACCG101?) - Accounting In Australia, 5th Edition, by Hoggett, Edwards and Medlin **SOLD** Now, I bought this book in pretty darn spiffy condition from an accounting student, and it looked almost brand new. During my time in ARTS105 I basically never touched it (accounting cooties, you know... :p), and it's been happily minding its own business on my bedroom floor for a year and a bit now, so it's still in 'almost brand new' condition! :D The girl I bought it off had pencilled in some notes and stuff, but they're easy to rub out. Price: $50 neg

BBA250 - Human Resource Management, fifth edition, by Raymond Stone. **SOLD** I bought this book off one of our most over-intelligent BOSers, Skittled. He left it in pristine condition, and typically, I left it in pristine condition too (more due to lack of use rather than application of tender loving care, et al). It's my belief that his total pwnage of this subject (HD, 2nd in the subject) is passed on through this textbook (which should really become some sort of holy relic) because I too pwned this subject, by passing with only a few quick flicks through the textbook. You too can share in this experience for $40! (negotiable)