Can someone explain how the 4unit Maths system works? (1 Viewer)

peachtree

HSC
So I am an accelerate student for maths and I have completed HSC for Mathematics and Ext.1. But since I am doing Ext.2 maths, my school decided that Ext.2 maths should be counted as a one unit subject which puts my class in a disadvantage.

But the thing is that Mathematics doesn't count when doing Ext.2 maths. So why is that Ext.2 maths counted as 1 unit?

This is the scenario:

This is what my school is doing:
Mathematics: 2 units
Ext.1 : 1 unit
Ext.2 : 1 unit

What should of happen (since Mathematics doesn't count):
Ext.1 : 2 units
Ext.2: 2 units

InteGrand

HSC
N/A
So I am an accelerate student for maths and I have completed HSC for Mathematics and Ext.1. But since I am doing Ext.2 maths, my school decided that Ext.2 maths should be counted as a one unit subject which puts my class in a disadvantage.

But the thing is that Mathematics doesn't count when doing Ext.2 maths. So why is that Ext.2 maths counted as 1 unit?

This is the scenario:

This is what my school is doing:
Mathematics: 2 units
Ext.1 : 1 unit
Ext.2 : 1 unit

What should of happen (since Mathematics doesn't count):
Ext.1 : 2 units
Ext.2: 2 units
Your school shouldn't be able to influence this, should it? Maths Extension 1 & 2 should each count as two units for your HSC.

peachtree

HSC
I don't know, maybe my school is a little bit retarded as they "thought" 2 units for Ext.2 would cause more stress seem to be a invalid response. Ironicy, i would be stressed out for having less time to learn in 1 unit :L

leehuan

HSC
Can you please check your studentsonline account to see what it is regarded as there? Because usually MX1 and MX2 get counted as two units there regardless of acceleration's impact (first hand experience).