Combined Degrees (1 Viewer)

MattDarns

HSC
N/A
Can someone explain to me how combined degrees work, and whether or not the degrees have to be related, or can they be completely separate? Also, do most universities offer them or is it only a select bunch that do?

mcchicken

madman in a box
HSC
Can someone explain to me how combined degrees work, and whether or not the degrees have to be related, or can they be completely separate? Also, do most universities offer them or is it only a select bunch that do?
Most unis offer them. Sometimes they're related and sometimes they're not (like B Law/B Art). You can visit any unis website and they'll have all of their courses listed, including the double degrees they offer.
I'm not an expert but I believe you just do each course's units simultaneously. So if Person A is doing a B Arts they will do 4 art units in a semester, but Person B doing B Art/B Law will do 2 art and 2 law units per sem - but I feel like you can also customise this? Depends on the uni I guess.

Feel free to correct me if anyone thinks this info is incorrect :)

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC
Most unis offer them. Sometimes they're related and sometimes they're not (like B Law/B Art). You can visit any unis website and they'll have all of their courses listed, including the double degrees they offer.
I'm not an expert but I believe you just do each course's units simultaneously. So if Person A is doing a B Arts they will do 4 art units in a semester, but Person B doing B Art/B Law will do 2 art and 2 law units per sem - but I feel like you can also customise this? Depends on the uni I guess.

Feel free to correct me if anyone thinks this info is incorrect :)
yeah that's sorta right

or 1 art three law

or 0 art 4 law to be counterbalanced with 4 art 0 law in future