Experienced Physics Teacher.. Tutoring in Green Valley. $25/hr (1 Viewer)

darkchild69

Nanotechnologist
HSC
HSC Tutoring

Year 12 Physics (Starting Term 4, 2009)

Year 11 Physics (Starting 2010)

About me / Experience:

My name is Chris, I am in my 3rd year of teaching Physics in a Western Sydney High School in the Blacktown area.

I completed my B.Sc (Nanotechnology) in 2005 at UTS with a WAM of 83 ( just missed out on HD average for course :( ) and my Grad Dip Ed in 2006.

I have been teaching Science / Physics for the last 3 years and have not been tutoring during this time.
I am not one of those scary teachers.. I am firm, polite, consistent and extremely patient.
You may have seen me in newspapers or magazines as a promoter of Teaching Scholarships through Teach.NSW (hence the pics above)
I have privately tutored the following subjects

• Physics (to 22 students)
  • Chemistry (to 7 students)
  • Maths (Gen to Ext 2) (to 8 students)
  • Economics (to 3 students)
I tutored from 2002-2006 and during this time I have tutored several band 6 students, in Physics i have also provided tutoring to four state ranking students (not a bad strike rate!) and will provide you with the notes which I used with them and hopefully help you achieve some excellent results!

I am an extremely dedicated tutor/teacher, but I do expect commitment from all my students. I believe that a large portion of your understanding comes from the effort and work which you put in outside of class time. I have always been a firm believer of this and I believe my students results (well, the committed ones ;)) reflect this.

Session Info:
Tutoring will be conducted out of my home, in Green Valley on Saturdays. I may be looking at moving in the beginning of next year, so the venue will more than likely change.

For an experienced tutor and teacher, my rates are very competitive.

$25/hr, sessions last for 2 hours.