Full Macquarie Uni Degrees can now be bought over the counter! (1 Viewer)

FlashPoint

HSC
N/A
Full Macquarie Uni Degrees can now be bought over the counter!!!!!!

Wow!!!!! Talk about damaging the reputation of MQ uni degrees. Now you can just buy the damn piece of paper if you got the money (well, we always knew money talks). At least at SiBT you still need to transfer to MQ to fully complete the degree!

Now i def wanna complete my finance degree asap or transfer.

R.I.P - putting in time + effort to "earn" your education. :mad1:

------------------------------------------------------------
Graduate recruiter: "So where'd you study at??"
MQ Grad: "I got my degree from Macquarie University"
Graudate Recruiter: "Oh really....can't you just buy those???"
MQ Grad: " ...... "
Graudate Recruiter: "I think I saw one of those in a shop window for around $20k down in the city"
MQ Grad: "..............................."

Private college offers Macquarie degrees

Harriet Alexander - Higher Education Reporter
May 12, 2007

MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY will open a city campus that will allow fee-paying students to graduate with its degrees, despite them being taught by a private college that the university knows produces weak students.

The arrival of Macquarie City College on the burgeoning shopfront campus scene in central Sydney has raised concerns among academics that students who do not qualify for university will buy degrees from the Wynyard campus, at the expense of the university's reputation.

The venture is an expansion of the 10-year relationship Macquarie has with the Sydney Institute of Business and Technology, where students who have received a diploma from the college are admitted to the university at second-year level.

Macquarie City College goes further because students will be able to take their whole bachelor degree on the campus and have it conferred by Macquarie University, rather than the institute. (WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) :mad: :chainsaw: :angry: