Heeelllppppp-need to change subjects!! (1 Viewer)

hannahxxx

HSC
Ok so I'm a first yr and I've decided a unit I'm doing is not for me( I'm doing a bachelor of arts). I wanna change out of ling109 into say pol165 or legl100. If I do that now, will I get academic penalty? Also, if say there are assignments in those subjects due b4 the mid semester break, would I be expected to complete them at the exactly the same time as other people? I tried calling up about it but obviously they( the uni) weren't open.

Good_riceZ

Go the Rabbitohs!
HSC
1. You can drop Ling109, before 31st March, without Academic or financial penalty.
2. You cannot add another unit now, since its like week 4. Well you cannot do it on eStudent anyway. You could try asking LICs or unit administrators to help you out if at all possible, but I highly doubt they would be willing nor able to bypass certain procedures?

hannahxxx

HSC
k thanks. fuck. so, because I need to do that unit to qualify for having completed my first semester, I can't withdraw from it? Is there a way I can make up for not fulfilling the unit requirements in first semester, by doing another unit in 2nd sem? If anyone knows er that'd be gr8.

iwannarock

HSC
i've traveled down that path too.

you need to change subjects in first week. beyond then you need to talk to unit conveners and stuff. most of them wouldn't change from 3rd week onwards i found.

beyond performing sexual favours for members of the registrar office.........you have no hope.

sorry.

hannahxxx

HSC
ew. Just wondering about the "withdrawal" thing though. Does any1 know if in a bachelor of arts you HAVE to complete the first-year 24 cp spread evenly over the two semesters, or whether you can do less in the first semester and more in the second, to make up for it...

Kegs

HSC