HELP!!! (1 Viewer)

Smartindian

HSC
Hello, Im new to this, and i am unsure if creating the thread correctly.

But, I just need advice on whether if i am still able to get a band 6, as i only got 70% in first maths assessment that was worth 15%...and the highest was about 92%.'

Thanks.

strawberrye

Premium Member
HSC
Uni Grad
You probably should have post this on the general HSC forum instead of maths forum(you are likely to get a lot more replies)-however, simply put, it is only 15%, and you still have 85% of internal marks up for grabs-you are still able to get a band 6 if you think you can and if you undertake constructive actions to make it possible.

Just consider this, your ATAR is dependent on your performance in your external HSC exam as well as your cohort's performance as well as your rank, so although marks are very important, ranks are slightly more-and it is not impossible to get band 6, just keep things into perspective, you have many more assessments to go-probably with your trials weighting the most-and you have a lot of chances and time to improve.

"I just need advice on whether if i am still able to get a band 6, as i only got 70% in first maths assessment that was worth 15%...and the highest was about 92%."

You are asking the wrong question, you should be asking "I need advice on HOW I can get a band 6" and not 'WHETHER I can get a band 6". You should not be letting how you perform in 15% of your marks influence how you are going to perform in the remaining 85% of your marks. So the following are my top tips for maximising your maths potential and maximising your chance of getting a band 6:)