Hey! Need some advice for SC (1 Viewer)

cs01001

HSC
Hey,

How is it going? I am new to Bored of Sutdies! Nice to see so many helpful members around!

So yea, I am currently in Year 10 in Carlingford High School. In Week1, Term 4, there will be 2 hour trial exams for virtually every subject - English, Maths, Sciecne, Geo and History etc. Wit that being said, my holiday is gonna suck, but oh well....
Do any of you guys have any trial papers, or any suggestions to effective studying for SC in the coming months? Hmm....I am sort of worried about the SC english...

People keep telling me that the real SC isn't really that important, but yea.... I still want to give it my best shot, and make the certificates look good.

So yea, please help me out! :)

Thanks

Last edited:

tongnk

HSC
Well, I'm quite new to Bored of Studies as well... My SC isn't in the first week of the term though. Are you quite sure about that? Because there is still all the stuff you have to learn from History/Geography. But we do have the SC trials next monday. EEEEK. well, at least the computer skills thing is a joke. : ) Um.. about studying, just pace yourself and see how you go in the trials. I've read in some other posts that the trials are much harder than the actualy SC so hopefully that is the case.

James747

HSC
Hehehe...welcome to BOS!
Im sorta a new member too, compared to the large majority of members. Well, I just finished my trials today *phew!* maths, history, geo and [accordingly] science were ridiculous. Almost 3/4 of the paper was taken from past SC papers, lazy teachers cant be bothered making their own... but thats my skool, which is a quite shxtty one. =P
Umm...resources. There are some notes here at BOS on geo and history, which you shopuld find pretty helpful, cuz i did. And the official BOS website has online questions u can do