How to go to american uni's ?! help (1 Viewer)

arjiparji

HSC
N/A
ive been wanting to go to america to study post grad . or even transfer during my undergrad study.

i finished year 12 this year and going commerce at maquarie (atar of 88).

i have done my SAT - around 1900.

however i cant afford to go to american uni's cause they dont have inernational aid.
is there anyway i can do it go overseas through maquarie uni ? or post grad ?
without paying full price..

i have a canadian citizenship if it help s !?!?

thanks

Wingstroke

Banned
HSC
Just do the 'year abroad program' at an Australian uni. If you go to a Go8 here you can pick from a great list of US colleges.

arjiparji

HSC
N/A
Just do the 'year abroad program' at an Australian uni. If you go to a Go8 here you can pick from a great list of US colleges.

sorry im new to this can u elaborate what this program is and also what Go8 is

Wingstroke

Banned
HSC
sorry im new to this can u elaborate what this program is and also what Go8 is
are you Australian..?
the Go8 just refers to the 'group of eight' universities. i.e;

melb uni
monash
UNSW
USyd
UWA
UQ
ANU
Adelaide Uni

'Study abroad' is a program where you can go and study at an overseas uni for one or two semesters...
You really come across as an idiot no offence.

arjiparji

HSC
N/A
jeez living costs are like $30 ,000 USD . which i cant afford.
anndd planning on going to maq

artist91

HSC
If your an international don't bother applying unless the college is need-blind. Of course, with these schools thousands more people apply making it harder to get a spot.

Just do an exchange through Mac.

Survivor39

Premium Member
HSC
I suggest you look into postgraduate studies in America rather than undergraduates. There is really not much point doing undergrad over there to be completely honest.