International Studies/Law?! (1 Viewer)

janev

HSC
N/A
Hi everyone! I'm still pretty new to this so excuse me if i placed this thread in the wrong section.

To the main point, i'll be starting Year 11 quite soon and i've been thinking about what's going to happen after i graduate from high school. I have a few questions to ask about some university courses and i also need some explanations to a few thing here and there.

Well for awhile now, it's been apparent that the cut off mark for law has been extremely high (99+) and just in case i don't get a mark that's higher than that (i doubt i will get a mark that high), i've been trying to think of a few back up plans. I've hear of something called transferring, but the whole thing is a blur to me. So if anyone can explain what transferring is and how it works, that would be greatly appreciated. (USYD and UNSW and my top two preferences, if that info was needed).

Can someone please explain International Studies in detail? Because i'm thinking about combining International Studies with law (because i think international studies is the study of other cultures and whatnot. Tell me if i'm wrong with this definition if i am). What type of careers can i get out of this?
It's always been a dream to work overseas so if i continue down this path, will i be able to work overseas (somewhere in Asia preferrably e.g. Hong Kong, Korea, Japan, Singapore etc.)

Since i know no one that does International Studies/Law, i was just wondering if anyone knew. Of course, i'll be getting additional information from the career advisors at school, off university websites etc.

The big question is:
Can i practise law in another country once i complete university?