IPT Scaling (1 Viewer)

DarkPrince_87

HSC
IPT one of my best subjects, although my marks are rather poor in class my teacher keeps saying that im a band 5 student, my marks are generally around the 70's and i think he doesnt know what he is talking about, does anyone know what the band cut-offs were last yr for IPT? Is there even a way to find out?

rama_v

HSC
I think a mark in the mid 80s would be good enough for a band six, but its anyones guess what it would be like this year

HSC
What Trial did you do...

A 76-79 in the Independent trial should suffice for band 6.
A 80-85 in the CSSA trial would be about the same.

I don't think any raw marks were released last year for IPT, just do your best.

DarkPrince_87

HSC
ok well in that case i should get a band 5 for sure if i definately study heaps and a possible band six depends how the other 5887 students do i guess, one of which is my girlfriend and shes about the same so that leaves 5886 and out of the other 9 ppl in my class besides us 2 theres only one more who gets withing 10% of us....so theres 5877 students gone.....this process of elimination might take a while....lol so i guess i should just shut up and study

H.S.What?

HSC
yea IPT is fucked, lol. I think ive been getting 60s and 70s in my exams so far and im coming 2nd in the grade (one class with 14 people), i still think ill get drilled in IPT HSC exams but hey. stupidest subject ever, u dont get anything out of it, except knowing what a parity bit is, and cyclic redundancy checking lol

7th Sign

HSC
I got 84% in the inderpendant trial, So hopefull I can get a band 6 in the hsc, I really need one I will be very angry if i dont get one.

If you have a high internal rank like 1st and you score above average in ipt you will not scale down. If you score average or below you can be scaled down up to 5% which is a bit.

Just study all points and do your best.

7th Sign

HSC
DarkPrince_87 said: