Is my ATAR screwed because of my ranks? (1 Viewer)

monieo

HSC
Well i knew my ranks weren't all that great and i've done awful at ancient so there's no wonder i came last (the teacher was an absolute idiot and marked everyone (particularly me) very hard).

My school rank last year was 58 and our school does very good in HSC usually.

My final ranks were:
Ancient history 16/16
English Advanced 68/85
Industrial Technology 11/12
Society and Culture 9/11
Studies of RE II 32/58

But I studied VERY hard for HSC. I know I did very good in the ancient paper (felt like I did anyway) and most other papers i felt like I knew the correct answers.
I need an ATAR of 70. I'm very desperate for this and im very...very worried that my internal rank is going to mess me up big time.

Can anyone help ease my already shot nerves? :S

braintic

HSC
N/A
Have you spoken to others from your year about how they went in the exams.

For starters, do you know who is likely to get the lowest exam mark in your school in Ancient History, and what this mark might be? This mark is yours for your assessment.

luciddreams

HSC
not looking good... low scaling subjects paired with poor ranking but average school ranking makes me believe you might get over 60
Well i knew my ranks weren't all that great and i've done awful at ancient so there's no wonder i came last (the teacher was an absolute idiot and marked everyone (particularly me) very hard).

My school rank last year was 58 and our school does very good in HSC usually.

My final ranks were:
Ancient history 16/16
English Advanced 68/85
Industrial Technology 11/12
Society and Culture 9/11
Studies of RE II 32/58

But I studied VERY hard for HSC. I know I did very good in the ancient paper (felt like I did anyway) and most other papers i felt like I knew the correct answers.
I need an ATAR of 70. I'm very desperate for this and im very...very worried that my internal rank is going to mess me up big time.