Is premier award=all rounders?? (1 Viewer)

VQ

HSC
Is premier award=all rounders??

Then will we get notification if we get 1?

VQ

HSC
So I will get 1 = )

And how will I get the award (is it a cup or certificate?) if I am an overseas student? Does any1 know?

Alimoe_KG

HSC
hahahhaha

"a cup".

you'll definitely get it. Maybe by post?

They might even email it in this day and age :p

Last edited by a moderator:

VQ

HSC
Sorry...maybe I am a lil bit slow..

But I didn't get ur joke >.<

Alimoe_KG

HSC
VQ said:
Sorry...maybe I am a lil bit slow..

But I didn't get ur joke >.<

haha nevermind

But if you're a premier award winner, you'll definitley get the certificate thingy.

They might post it if you're overseas. I think. I hope. :)

Lucan\'

HSC
two rumours are going around about the premier's award thing...

1) That we go to an evening with the premier where we are awarded the certificates
2) That we get 3 grand each..hahaha

Yerr well I'm pretty sure that #2 is bullcrap..and if this shire sheiz keeps going I think Iemma might be a bit preoccupied lol

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A
you won't be getting any money. you will be attending a function day where bob carr... sorry i mean morris iemma... presents the recipients with nice glass display trophies with your name engraved. i repeat, no money. if you're an overseas student, i guess they send it to your house by courier or something.

if you top a subject in the state or get a crazy aggregate mark (can't remember exact mark), then you are eligible for an australian student award thingy (awarded by the commonwealth government), worth about $2000.

seremify007

HSC
Uni Grad
My tutor said that you sit in a different room and watch the ceremony on a TV screen... I wonder if it's true.

acmilan

I'll stab ya
HSC
N/A
This is how it works:

1. You receive Band 6/Band E4 in at least 10 units then you are on the All Rounders list and will receive the Premiers Award.