Losing my motivation... (1 Viewer)

turbospero

HSC
Im an academic student but during these holidays and all through this year, i dunno what happened.

Maybe it's a combination of few bad teachers (especially in my weakest subject, english. hate my english teacher SO MUCH... :mad:), stress, my pessamism, the fact that i worry a lot and a few personal dramas here and there, but i can feel myself slipping.

Ive had my half yearlies this week and last week (as most of you have) and honestly, i started making my notes at the start of the holidays and rushing through and cramming them ( im horrible i know). By the start of this week, i was still finishing off my notes for a few exams i had this week. As you've probably guessed, they're pretty dodgy notes. Basically, for every exam ive had this week ive been cramming my notes one or two days before the day of the exam.

I was sitting through my software test today and for the first time in years, i sat there not knowing what the hell to do for a lot of the questions and i found myself pulling shit outa thin air for a lot of my answers... =\

Halfway through studying, i just start thinking about wanting to give up on school and im pretty pissed off at this point, which messes up my concentration which in turn, pisses me off more lol... I keep telling myself- it's too hard, i cant be bothered with this anymore... Of course, id never forgive myself if i gave up like that, which means im stuck between giving up and steaming on. Right now, i couldnt care less about my goals... They just suddenly stopped mattering to me...

I'm aiming for 98+ for my UAI and for a kid who everyone had faith in to get that UAI, i dunno anymore haha.