Mathematics Tutoring (1 Viewer)

danielbarter

HSC
Hello Bored of Studies community, My name is Daniel Barter. I am offering a tutoring service in Mathematics for year 11 and/or year 12 students that live in the Eastern Suburbs.

I graduated in 2007 and achieved a Mathematics Ext 1 mark of 98/100 and a Mathematics Ext 2 mark of 97/100. (if you are interested my other subjects were Biology, Chemistry and English Advanced and my UAI was 98.35).

Throughout my HSC year I tutored students within my 4U class and helped them master the tricks behind Integration, Mechanics and Further 3U (a topic which although very easy, is often neglected by many teachers). If you are looking for references, I will provide you with contact details of members of my class.

To year 11 students: I am offering tutoring in the Mathematics and Mathematics Ext 1 Preliminary courses, which will allow you to improve your preliminary results. As a bonus I will also be tutoring future Ext 2 students in mathematical problem solving, for example Proof by contradiction, The Pigeon hole principle and Modular counting (which can be a useful tool in complex number, roots of unity questions) and maybe brush over vector principles such as the dot product and the cross product which can also help in complex number questions. These skills will help you greatly when it comes to tackling the harder questions which often appear in the 4U HSC exams.

To year 12 students: I am offering tutoring in Mathematics, Mathematics Ext 1, and Mathematics Ext 2 HSC courses. I will help you master all of the topics which are include within the HSC syllabus. I will also be teaching Ext 2 students how to tackle the harder problems which often appear towards the end of 4U HSC exams.

I have many resources to help you achieve within your HSC year. If you are wondering, I don’t give out notes as I believe note making is a integral part of the learning process.