Maths subjects at UNSW for Science course? (1 Viewer)

Clara_Oswald

HSC
Hi all,
I have received guaranteed entry to the UNSW psychological science course commencing semester 1 this year.
I have a question about what maths subject I am meant to take as UNSW seems to force maths upon all of their students in the science field.

I did preliminary 2U maths (don't remember a thing) and dropped it by the end of year 11 as I was doing quite poorly (by poorly I mean failing). Since then I took up HSC General 2 Mathematics as at the time I had my heart set on a Bachelor of Arts/Education (Secondary), majoring in History or English which is why I had never really focused on math. Despite this, my parents did not want me to drop maths completely which is why I then took up general maths.

However, half way through last year I stumbled upon the psychological science course and it looked rather interesting so I went to find out a little more about it and by the time I graduated I had completely changed my mind on what course to pursue for university.

I missed out on going to the information day that was held last week as I was overseas and only got back yesterday so I was unable to ask questions about what maths subject I am to take.

tl;dr?

I dropped from 2U mathematics to general mathematics and now I am unsure of what maths subject I am supposed to enroll in at UNSW as it says assumed knowledge is 2U maths. In other words, what is the lowest level of maths available at UNSW?
I am aware that I should do a bridging course, however UNSW don't seem to offer a 2U maths bridging course, only a 3U one. I was redirected to the TAFE site for the bridging course, but it starts this Monday and have had no time to enroll.
Would it be acceptable to pursue a bridging course at a different institution such as Sydney University or UTS? Or will UNSW not recognise that I have undertaken a bridging course?