Music Graduate offering Piano Lessons/HSC Music 1 & 2 Tutoring (Inner West) (1 Viewer)

ur_inner_child

.%$^!@&^#(*!?.%$^?!.
HSC
Hello!!

My name is Stephanie and I absolutely love teaching music! Get taught by the boredofstudies moderator of the HSC Music forum!

I live in the lovely suburb of Glebe, but I am also very fond and familiar with Balmain, Birchgrove, Rozelle, Newtown and Sydney CBD area.

I am a happy and recent graduate from the Sydney Conservatorium of Music, University of Sydney, with a Bachelor of Music (Composition), finishing with a First Class Honours.

Proactive, patient and assertive, I expertise in instrumental piano, voice and music theory. With these lessons, I also teach students a greater appreciation for music and ability to use this towards the HSC or personal use. I am the type of person who listens to a pop song on the radio and can work out a piano rendition. I am excellent at assisting you with your Composition major/core, as it was my focus for 4 years at the Conservatorium. I am an advanced user of ProTools, Logic, Cubase, Sibelius and Finale.

I am available all days of the week, however limited times are available. I charge depending on the students' experience, location and needs, however I generally charge $40-50 for one hour lessons, $25-30 for half an hour.

Call/Message 0402 767 969 or email stef__h@hotmail.com (2 underscores). :)

Experience
2 years tutoring experience with students from ages 5 - 25 with private instrumental lessons, composition lessons, HSC Music 1 & 2, HSC Music Extension, and dependant on their modules, the following; HSC English Standard, English Advanced, English Extension 1 & 2

Qualifications
Bachelor of Music (Composition) (First Class Honours) at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music (University of Sydney)
Doris Burnett Scholarship to the Sydney Conservatorium of Music (University of Sydney)