Need guidance (1 Viewer)

RhythmKnight

HSC
Hi, I am currently studying in Year 11 and really need some guidance. First of all I'd like to introduce you to the subjects I am currently taking:
  • Advanced English
  • Extension 1 Maths
  • Advanced Maths
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Economics
  • Studies Of Religion 1u
Due to procrastination I have somewhat ruined my learning in Year 11. I have been failing my math course due to lack of practice and steadily passing other subjects but not doing the best I can do. It is already TERM 3 Week 2 and I am sure the serious students are well and ahead studying the Year 12 courses. Do you think it is possible for me to catch up on the work I missed out? In trying to catch up on work, how many hours per day I should study(weekdays and weekend). Please share me your experience if you were in the same position as me in Year 11 and had to work hard to get a very good result. It should motivate me or to the very least give me hope. Please give me as many study tips as you can.
My minimum ATAR Goal is 95.00, so I will have to change myself.
My prelims are in 6 weeks so I will try to get A's in all the subjects, if possible.
Thanks
Hope you have a good day.

Godard

HSC
There is definitely enough time to catch up and still do well in your Year 12 studies if you start working hard and put in the effort. While it is good to get into the habit of developing effective study strategies in Year 11 (as a practice for HSC), luckily your Year 11 results should not affect your Year 12 too much. Many Year 12 subjects do not rely too heavily on Year 11 content (except maths and science).