need help (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dark Angel

im a student studying for the school certificate. and imma thinking of doing these subjects next yr:
3u
adv eng
phys
chem
vietnamese
economics

but then again, im not sure if i should be choosing them..plz help

dark`secrets

<insert title>
HSC
N/A
do you lik these subjects?

do what you like, its the best way to make the decision.

~dEjA vOuX~

Home Brand
HSC
Flick through some textbooks if you can get a hold of some...they'll give you some sort of idea about the subjects.

kimmeh

Sleeping
HSC
really, the choice is up to you about chosing your subs.if you've made a decision this early about your subs, shows that your a keen student and are interested in those subs already :)
i started with your subs (well, not economics, i did bio instead thats all) and i thought they were okay. what got me was vietnamese. i've been doing viet since kindergatern till year 10, but when i went into the class in year 11, i had to back off. i was born here and obviuosly, i dont have the native tongue, but my skills in reading,writing, responding were well above average and expectations. it might work for you, but personally, in my class, there were way too many international students, and i couldnt really handle it because theyre be cracking viet jokes and laughing, but i wouldnt find it funny- it wasnt only that, but the work just got boring. its the same topics as i did in year 10, just theyre more strict in marking and how you express yourself. maybe it was just me. i did it on a saturday so it was a hassle for me. i found it rather irritating starting at 8:30 on a saturday but if youre committed, then do it ;) i lasted for half a term, then i changed to religion at my school. when i changed to religion, it meant i could bludge for that 1 unit because i knew i was going to drop it anyway-so i slept in class :)