Physics teacher [Hills/Parra] 4yrs exp.. $30/hr (1 Viewer)

darkchild69

Nanotechnologist
HSC
HSC Tutoring

Year 12 Physics (Starting Term 4, 2010) in the Hills district, or surrounding suburbs or in the vicinity of Parramatta

About me / Experience:

My name is Chris, I am in my 4th year of teaching Physics in a Western Sydney High School in the Blacktown area.

I am currently tutoring 13 students (7x Year 12 students and 6x Year 11 students) from a range of schools, including James Ruse, Baulkham Hills High, Fort Street and Kings.

My year 12 students are obviously finishing up in October, so I would like to offer 2 places to people wanting/needing to be tutored in Year 12 Physics, starting Term 4, 2010. The only option I teach is Quanta to Quarks. [Quantum Physics FTW!]

I only have 2 free spaces as I am concurrently completing my MBA whilst teaching and need 2days/week to attend university lectures and tutorials (as yet, i am unsure which days i will be available.. most likely it would be either Tuesday or Wednesday)

I have tutored from 2002-2006, then took a break 2007-2008. Have been tutoring since 2009 again and have provided tutoring to over 50 students in my time as a tutor.

• Physics (to 35 students)
  • Chemistry (to 7 students)
  • Maths (Gen to Ext 2) (to 8 students)
  • Economics (to 3 students)
During this time I have tutored several band 6 students, in Physics i have also provided tutoring to four state ranking students (not a bad strike rate!) and will provide you with the notes which I used with them and hopefully help you achieve some excellent results!

All of my current students have been with me for the duration of their respective courses, however I have had to withdraw my services from one student this year due to their lack of commitment.