• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Please HELP! (1 Viewer)

MinaDoan

HSC
I am an oversea year 10 student and thinking about moving school when I finish the SC. The school I attend is catholic and too far away from home (30 mins train). It cost my parents like $18,000/yr. (will me much more expensive in senior plus the travel cost TT)

Also, i want to focus my study into Math and Science because I want to do Actuarial studies in uni. When I ask my parents, they say it depends on me as long as i aim for a good environment (with lots of good english speaking people ?!?!?! They even suggest MLC and God forgive me, my school fee is killing them because of the economic depression). Anw, i still can choose a school i want because they trust me :). I am thinking about moving to these schools:
_ Canley Vale High
_ Pal College
Can someone tell me which one should i choose. I am considering about Pal College. Moreover, what is the fee of Pal Education for one subject (such as Maths)?

Please help, i need to make a decision before next week!!

mitchy_boy

blue
HSC
PAL COLLEGE

Fees

Local:

Year 7 to 11 - 4 terms per year
$5640.00 per year
OR $1410.00 per term

Year 12 - 3 terms in the year
$5640.00 per year
OR $1880.00 per term

International:

Year 7 to 10 - 4 terms per year
$14,000.00 per year
OR $3500.00 per term

Year 11 - 4 terms in the year
$16,000.00 per year
OR $4,000.00 per term

Year 12 - 3 terms in the year
$16,000.00 per year
OR $5,333.30 per term

• School fees are levied four times per year for Year 7,8,9,10 and 11 and three times a year for Year 12. Year 12 are billed at the beginning of terms One, Two and Three.
  • Student’s accounts are sent to the parents on the first day of each term and are due and payable within 30 days of receipt.