resources for hast exam (1 Viewer)

skzzks

HSC
can you give us an example of the questions? im so lost on what to study and where to find stuff also how long should u study for to do well thanks
for hast or for edutest? the links i provided have some examples as well as what other people on bos have posted that’s how i found most of mine

personally i studied from about january-the test but that being said i did so in both year 9&10 (year 9 it was sort of pointless due to lockdown but helped significantly for year 10) in year 7 & 8 i hardly studied for hast and well the results weren’t horrible but not good enough lol but id recommend starting asap but make sure to keep on top of school asw (reports can be important for certain schools)

happy to answer anymore questions as ik how hard it is but it will pay off in the end!!

sw2090

HSC
in ur previous post u said that its nothing like you would learn in school? what does that mean? i mainly concerned abt math tbh . thanks

skzzks

HSC
in ur previous post u said that its nothing like you would learn in school? what does that mean? i mainly concerned abt math tbh . thanks
this was mostly referring to hast from what i can remember it was more about your ability like the test i did in y7 was completely different to y8 even tho it was the same age i would say its somewhat similar to amc combined with icas science. from what i can remember there were a couple of questions where you had to interpret data, some amc style questions. the hast website has a new version of the sample question booklet (i’m not sure how useful this will be as the old one was not that great) but it should be sufficient to help you understand what kind of questions they ask. if you’re lucky someone here might be selling a copy but if not https://shop.acer.org/higher-abilit...6L*MTcwNTk3NzA1MC4xLjAuMTcwNTk3NzA1MC4wLjAuMA..