• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Scaling for standard English? (1 Viewer)

Ballinnn

HSC
Hey guys, I'm a year 11 student just wondering about the scaling of standard English and how much it can bring you down. My school just dropped me from Adv ( "recommended") and i was just wondering would i still be able to get a high atar. I'm aiming for (92-95) and my other subjects are 2 unit maths, Geography , Legal studies and Business studies. Any information about scaling concerning these other subjects would be much appreciated. HSC confuses me to the bone..

loapowm

Banned
HSC
Standard is shit!

Don't do it. I regret it. Only about 20 people get a band 6 each year

Ballinnn

HSC
Ahh. its pretty much done. I've tried atar calculators too look at how standard would scale but i think it seems pretty innacurate..

Shadowless

HSC
Standard is shit!

Don't do it. I regret it. Only about 20 people get a band 6 each year
+1

generally this... i wish someone told me earlier but yea... DONT DO IT STICK IN ADVANCED

enoilgam

HSC
Hey guys, I'm a year 11 student just wondering about the scaling of standard English and how much it can bring you down. My school just dropped me from Adv ( "recommended") and i was just wondering would i still be able to get a high atar. I'm aiming for (92-95) and my other subjects are 2 unit maths, Geography , Legal studies and Business studies. Any information about scaling concerning these other subjects would be much appreciated. HSC confuses me to the bone..