So u want to get 95+ and u do "easy" subjects (1 Viewer)

Eliza B

Hey everyone,
I'm a past HSC student from 2003, i'm at uni now doing design but to get there I needed a uni of 92+ and ended up getting 96.9.

I get really angry and shitted off when Maths/ Science teacher tell you that you can;t get over 90 unless you study Math 3u, Science, Physics, English exten. But u can, and they are wrong!!! They are horrible time consuming subject that u may only be doing because your parents want u to go study law. Nothing against people who want to study law, or any of these subjects though ;).

BUT for all those who do, art, dt, td, hospo, society and culture, general mathes etc. You can get over 90 if u follow some simple rules.

Rule
1) I would suggest dropping MATHS completely if you don;t enjoy it. it is extremely time consuming and hard to do well in unless you've worked hard for the last 6 years.

2) Try to come first in all your assessments and exams, if your not at the top then you won't achieve because it doesn't matter if you do fantastic in you hsc exam if you've gone crap in your assessments.

3) Always underestimate yourself, if your doing 'easy" subjects strive to do as well as poissible, I was told that there was no way i would get over 90 many a time, don't take crap just try to do your best!

4) Do not stress, stay calm and prepared. If u don't study all year for 5 hrs per night as the teachers say u should, in the 3-4 weeks holiday prior to hsc, spend a 5 hours each day studying and take heaps of breaks ;).

My definition of study is to re-write ALL your notes, into a summaried book (that still has lots of detail) if your prepared u won't be scared and freak out during the exams. Please follow the syllabus points, and print out all past papers, also do mind maps for extended responses.