subject selection help, pls!! (1 Viewer)

rubz07

HSC
I've thought about my subject selection for so long, but I still have trouble finalizing the last two subjects that I will be picking. I really want to get into something related to health and medicine in the future. And the subjects I've chosen so far are: maths adv, eng adv, chem, bio. Can someone please suggest any other two subjects that I should consider picking, I'd prefer something fun and easier just because the subjects I've picked are already so hard :') Also, I don't really have any interest and I'm not good at anything and the school I'm going to is st marys.

Nezuko----

HSC
Agreed, PDHPE is a good subject, the content isn't hard to wrap your head around, kinda logical too.

mooni08

HSC
yo its mon; i do agree w choosing pdhpe but some have said its content heavy but most likely much lighter compared to ur other subjects. have u considered any VET subjects or smth like business studies?

Ksalu

>:))
HSC
Maybe choose something that you won’t pursue after uni and is fun? For example i selected VA and Modern because I find them both interesting and I know I won’t study it after Hsc. (Also don’t worry, I’m having trouble finalizing my final subjects as well!)

libestraumno3

HSC
have you considered doing any languages?

if you dont have much knowledge its fine, the beginners course is for those with maximum 1 year to no knowledge of the language. the 1 year being compulsory in year 7 (in most schools i think) - and looking back it really is just the basics that you could easily pick up

i would have loved to do chinese beginners but backed out since it was distance ed and would most likely have dropped it which wastes the external fees required.

a thing to note that it is very much rote learning, you need to have good time management, and it does offer an interesting mix to your selection. although you must be very independent and be passionate to succeed.