Subject Selections (1 Viewer)

janev

HSC
N/A
Okay so i'm new to this thing so i don't really know how this works, but i was wondering if i could get some advice from you guys. I'll be choosing my subjects for Year 11 and 12 in two weeks and i'm thinking of doing these:
3U Maths
Ext1 English
Economics
Legal Studies
= 10 units (these are the subjects that i'm going to stick with for year 11 and 12)
I need another subject to do and i don't know what.. I was thinking of doing Business Studies but everyone tells me that it scales down A LOT.
I was planning to drop a subject in Year 12 so i have less stress and then study my complete ass off for the other subjects. If i chose something like Textiles for my last 2 units and then dropped them in Year 12, would that be bad? I don't know. Different teachers at school are telling me different things and i don't think i completely trust them LOL.
Plus my school was ranked about 191/200 or something like that. I just remember my school was near the bottom which sucks because i heard that you get scaled down if your school is ranked poorly :-(
+ does anyone know if EE1 is worth the work load? I love english but if EE1 isn't worth it, then i may just do adv english.

Thanks in advance for your replies :awesome:

Demento1

Philosopher.
HSC